ADMITBOX Defence Exams

Defence Exams

NDA, AFCAT and more.

Various defence exams conducted in India are governed by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). Candidates aspiring to serve the nation as part of the Indian Defence Services are required to qualify through one of the major exams conducted. In the defence services the allocated responsibilities are very diverse and are based on the division selected and the cadre of the recruit. All citizens of India are eligible to appear for the defence exams as long as they meet the eligibility criteria. The Indian Armed Force has four main divisions,
1. Indian Army       2. Indian Air Force
3. Indian Navy       4. Indian Coast Guard
Below is a list of important exams to watch out for this examination season,